G24 parking fine can anyone help?

gabm1956

Hi everyone, I'm very new to this so please bear with me if I'm doing this the wrong way, I find myself in a real predicament, and would really value anyone's input if they have any help for me on this.  I will try not to bore you with all of the details at this stage (don't want to put you off reading it), I find myself with a fine from G24 for parking in a disabled bay on a retail park (which I gather is classes as private land parking).  I am entitled to occupy this space with a current blue badge, (I was using my son's car therefore the letter was sent to him via the DVLA I assume). The incident apparently occurred on 18th December the letter arrived a few days ago, I am worried sick about this, I have read many posts on different forums and mainly say that private land fines are hard to enforce, but the majority I have come across are with regard to overstaying the limited times, I can find virtually nothing about disabled parking though I guess really from G24's point of view a fine is a fine!  I feel sure I put the badge in the window but I cannot honestly swear to it, along with physical disability (difficulty walking very far), I suffer from a condition known as fibromyalgia one of the symptoms of this are what is loosely termed 'brain fog' which simply means lack of concentration, periods of poor memory & confusion, hence me not being 100% about the badge.  I have since been back to the car park and happened to see the young man in operation, he literally ran to the car as soon as the driver was away from the vehicle, took a quick shot front & rear on his mobile phone and disappeared into the crowds, He was dressed in normal clothes nothing to say he was a parking attendant, despite on G24 website showing their attendants wearing Hi vis jackets with the name on, I contemplated speaking with him but didn't see the point & didn't want the confrontation I guess.  My question is does anyone know what I should do I h