Anyone else experiencing noise from Tescos Belmont store?

cv5

Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie and I wanted to open a new topic to ask if anyone has experienced rumbling\vibration noise from Tescos store?

I live in Belmont, just down the road from Tescos store. Our family has been suffering from lack of sleep due to a constant low rumbling\vibration noise (like a car engine - as if its parked outside with the engine running).

We have traced it to Tescos store and we have logged complaints with the store, but they have failed to respond or do anything about the noise. So we had no choice but to report it to the Environment Agency. We are maintaining a log of times of the noise and rating it between levels 1 (not too bad) through to 5 (to very loud). We will have to fill in and send the report by the end of the month.
It has been going on since August this year and we have since found out that Tescos had their freezers\air con upgraded a that time. We have also noticed two metal looking extractor type funnels near the back of the store on the side of the delivery bay. The Environment Agency have implied that Tesco's haven't had planning permission to install these, though were not 100% sure that is true.
The noise is driving us mad and its made worse at night as the rumble vibrates through the bed! We have had endless cups of teas at 4am in the morning where we have no choice but to get up as we cant sleep for the noise and vibration. From our time log it starts any-time from 9pm through to 11am the next day.
I just wondered if anyone else is experiencing this noise? Have you complained to Tesco's or the Environment Agency? Could you let me know please?

Thanks for taking the time to read my post,
Take care,

Newbie cv5